Band Spotlight: Jonathan Stout and his Campus Five

In light of the fact that I am leaving for Lindyfest today I want to feature the band that will be playing there, Jonathan Stout and His Campus Five.

I first stumbled across the group while cruising itunes (I don’t remember exactly what I was looking for) and immediately purchased some of their stuff.  I started playing some of their tracks at the venue I dj and got a decent response (I really liked them but their style wan’t something the dancers were used to).  Some of my favorite tracks of theirs include

  • Half Tight Boogie
  • Shoo Fly Pie
  • Lester’s Bebop Boogie

I haven’t played them much lately as I’ve been really getting into the New Orleans feel but they are a great band and I look forward to dancing to them this weekend.

Check out their website.

I’ll come back and update you with what I thought about dancing to them live after Lindyfest.

Explore posts in the same categories: Band Spotlight

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment